Other People’s Opinions, Customized Pizzas and Other Unrelated Tangents .

Being regular? I wish.
Hey if telling my stomach that don’t work I know telling that to my writing ability is like talking to a brick wall.
Anyways I apologize for my complete lack of punctuality .
I’ve been tired . As in naps 2 times a day tired . As in I’ve had house guests and assignments coming out of my ears tired .
But enough with the excuses .
Let me start off by saying . I have no idea where this post is going . I’m just gonna go with the flow .
I like alfredo pasta . But without the the ham and add some chilli. Don’t forget extra mushrooms and Parmesan. Yes I know . The people behind me in a takeaway line and the person taking my orders hate me . Unfortunately I’m a pick and choose person when it comes to menus . My parents are the same . It comes from years and years of being frustrated and the lack of vegetarian options at most restaurants . What ? Do we gotta stay at home to cook? Or must we just pay 50% more at a “special vegetarian” restaurant . Those are rare . You would find more vegan restaurants around . Let’s get one thing straight . I’m not a vegan food fan . Personally I don’t like it . Too much effort to make simple things and I’m very picky when it comes to my food already. With all the lupus restrictions, no preservatives, no colourants and no garlic I get tired of scouring an empty menu for my food . Vegan for me is too far . I have nothing against it, if you have that urge to go vegan I applaud you. It’s a brave step .

Back to one of the many reasons people are annoyed by me …
Picky orders… they include the Greek pizza replace the spinach with olives and the sauce with chilli paste . And my all time favorite : chicken triple decker, no chicken, replace with mushrooms, no peppers, replace with jalapeños and replace sweet chilli sauce with mayo… yeah . You hate me already I know … I should have one of those difficult customer signs on my t-shirts. I would hate to take my own order .

Let’s chat on something serious for bit : Is there something wrong with you if you’re a teen and partying and drinking never appealed to you? Does chilling at home all Sunday playing video games in your pyjamas automatically mean you’re uncool or some antisocial freak? Would you rather stay at home, bake some brownies, read a book then nap? These are all rhetorical questions by the way. The answer is most definitely no. A rather big helllllllll no. There’s nothing wrong with you. People are very different . Thank god for that. Imagine a world where everyone had the same taste for everything . How many tops that you “had to have” would be sold out? Going to movies must be a schlep cus everyone wants to go see “your” movie. Must suck right?
I only bring this up because I have a certain friend who walks into my life every once in a while just to criticize my social life (or rather the lack of). Tell people to lay off man . Theres no need to think any less of those who do those things either . To each their own. If everyone stopped finding “faults” in their peers maybe they would have better relationships with them. It’s what makes us different that gives us things to talk about, discuss and makes us interesting . That’s a just a quick note I want to throw in. Nothing wrong with me if I don’t wanna party till 2 am and drink and dance the night away. Nothing wrong with me if I wanna go skinny dipping at midnight . As long as you’re not hurting anybody(including yourself) and destroying other people’s things : go for it . Life’s just too damn short to have regrets, do things while you still can. Don’t wait till your times almost up. You only get to be this young once.

Song for this week: I feel like I owe more recommended stuff this week. As I’ve been watching and listening to a lot of random stuff so here’s a list basically :
Karlee Metzger- Samson
Kesha – Hymn
X ambassadors – Ahead of Myself
The Wind and the Wave – Ignition
And last but definitely not least : Portugal. The man – Feel It Still

As for movies : Fools Rush In… anyone who’s a Chandler (from Friends) fan and loves Salma Hayek needs to watch this . If fact if you have eyes and ears watch this . Good movie.
How to be a Latin lover : funny, not as funny as the trailer made it out to be . But still worth a watch. Got some good moments.
Quote for the week : ‘There are times to stay put, and what you want will come to you, and there are times to go out into the world and find such a thing for yourself.’- Lemony Snicket.

Anyways . Enjoy the week ahead everyone, make some joy.
Signing out
A Very Lazy Human
(With a Choc Chip Cookie Craving)

Leave a Reply

